Darby Costello

Darby Costello was born in America and studied astrology in Boston in the 1960s. From there she went to Africa, where she worked with tribal healers and diviners for 12 years since 1971. Now she lives in London where she teaches and writes books for the Centre for Psychological Astrology, founded by Liz Greene and Howard Sasportas in 1984. Her first book was The Astrological Moon.

Darby is a visiting tutor for the Faculty of Astrological Studies in London and The London School of Astrology. She teaches and lectures throughout Europe and occasionally other parts of the world. She has taught in far flung places such as Bali and in many parts of North America, including Fairbanks, Alaska.

Darby was awarded a Master's Degree in 'Cultural Astronomy and Astrology' by Bath Spa University in 2006. And in 2013, she was awarded Charles Harvey Award for her contribution in astrology.
 

《The Astrological MOON》

Throughout her astrological career, Darby Costello has been watching the progressed Moon as it moves through the signs and the houses of the birth chart. She shares her observations here in two edited seminar transcriptions-one exploring the Moon in its relationship to the natal Sun and the other considering the progressed Moon, by sigh and house as it describes the unfolding of our emotional life and the awakening of our soul.

In addition, Darby traces the progressed Moon cycle as it interweaves with the Saturn cycle, marking moments where crisis and change become gateways to new dimensions of experience. These gateways bring past and future together, providing openings to the points of intersection between time and eternity that dwell in each of us.

In Darby’s words, “The natal Moon describes the physical gateway through which each of us must enter if we are to have a life in this planet. To spend any time her, as far as we know, you have to enter through a woman’s body. And that woman’s body will contain traces of every event that has happened since the very beginning…All of the past will be contained in that body…everything, going back to the birth of the universe.”

©2019 by 星纬文化

国际占星师 达比.卡斯提拉(Darby Costello)

Darby Costello生于美国,于二十世纪六十年代在美国波士顿修读占星学。后于1971年前往南非与当地的部落治愈师和占卜师工作了12年。现常驻伦敦为Liz Greene及Howard Sasportas创立的伦敦心理占星学院进行教学及创作。《占星学中的月亮》是她的第一部著作。

Darby Costello是伦敦占星学研究院及伦敦占星学院的客座教授,常年在世界各地进行教学于演讲,课堂遍及欧洲各地,甚至远达如巴厘岛以及包括阿拉斯加、费尔班克斯在内的北美各地。

她于2006年获巴斯泉大学人文星相及占星学硕士学位。2013年,她更获取占星界崇高的荣誉Charles Harvey Award,表彰其对占星的学术贡献。Darby亦于英国的伦敦占星学研究院任教,并于2014年受颁其荣誉文凭。

《占星学中的月亮》

在她的占星学研究生涯中,达比.卡斯提拉一直观察行进中的月亮,看着它在出生图的星座和宫位间穿行。本书中她以两次座谈会的整理手稿的方式分享她的观察成果:其中一次从星座和宫位的角度,探讨了月亮与出生太阳,以及其他须考虑月亮行进方式的因素之间的关系,因为月亮描述了我们情感生活的发展以及灵魂的觉醒。

此外,达比老师追踪着月亮与土星周期交织的轨迹,标记危机及改变成为通向新世界大门的时刻。这些大门连接过去与未来,为贯穿与我们每个人中间的时间与永恒的交叉点提供窗口。

正如达比老师所说的:“出生月亮描述我们在这星球上生活的话必须经过哪些实体关卡。据我们所知的,想要在地球上生存,你必须通过一个女人的身体。而这个身体在一开始便包含了许多事件的踪迹……过去的一切都包含于那个身体中……所有一切,直至宇宙的诞生。”

©2019 by 星纬文化